How can I best position myself to get a programming job online??

How can I best position myself to get a programming job online??

Am a self-taught front-end developer. From my childhood, I wanted to be a teacher. I could never stop imagining myself standing in front of students explaining math and physics concepts. By the way, Math and Physics were my best subjects in high school. I like dealing with real-world scenarios and that is exactly what Math and Physics are. My appreciation goes to the great men and women that laid the foundation for the development of these two courses.
physics
Math
However, when I joined the campus in 2019, my direction started to change, I started picking an unusual interest in learning HTML, I could spend 3-4 hours watching tutorials and writing tags, later on, I started learning CSS too to make my site look beautiful, attractive and responsive. When I designed my first website, I realized my call was in coding not teaching and that was the exact time I said bye-bye to Physics and Math
For now 3, years down the road, I have managed to learn and master HTML, CSS, Bootstrap and libraries like swipper.js, slick slider, animate.css, aos and many others. I have also managed to get some knowledge in JavaScript and Php plus laravel framework. I have so far designed and hosted four websites for different companies which include;

  1. hailnumbers
  2. ict specialits
  3. taset africa
    I have also designed different systems which include the following
  4. eCommerce system
  5. store management system
  6. CGPA calculator
  7. Quiz App
    For more kindly visit my GitHub
    kato669
    or my portfolio kato james
    Ever since I developed a love for programming, my dream has been to get a programming job online. At first, I thought after learning and developing some websites and systems, it would be easy for me to achieve my dream, but guess what? you guessed!!!. It is difficult and almost nearly impossible to get it. Ever since I felt like I have mastered the basics of the above mentioned languages, I have tried my level best to get at least a gig for programming online but all in vain. I have maximumly utilized social media platforms, and try to apply where needed but I have never gotten any response be it positive or negative.
    At this point, I feel like giving up on my dream and concentrate on developing personal systems.